Recent Posts

Kiwanis Hixson Award winners honored

Hixson Fellowship Award Winners, New Albany Kiwanis Club

January 30, 2018 the Kiwanis Club of New Albany honored Britt Smith and Bob Spencer with the Hixson Fellowship Award. In 1983, the Kiwanis Children’s Fund established the George F. Hixson Fellowship. Named for Kiwanis International’s first president, Hixson Fellowships are awarded as a way of recognizing people who have contributed significantly to Kiwanis’ history of generosity.

Kiwanis Hixson Award Winners: left to right: Britt Smith & Bob Spencer

J. Britt Smith joined Kiwanis in November 1985. He is a past President and Treasurer of Kiwanis and he currently serves as the Membership Chair. Britt is Certified Public Accountant and Certified Valuation Analyst with Eaton, Babb & Smith, P.A. which he co-founded in September 1987 and has continued to practice Public Accounting in North Mississippi through the present.

Bob Spencer joined Kiwanis in January 1984. He is a past President and Treasurer of Kiwanis and he currently serves as the Youth Services Chair. As the Youth Services Chair, Bob coordinates the popular Terrific Kids program which serves children in the City & County elementary schools. Bob is a Certified Public Accountant and an Executive Vice President and CFO of BNA Bank. Bob has worked for BNA Bank since 1987.

Previous Hixson Award winners include John Ray Cobb, Joe Cook, Warren Cooper, Bobby Gault, Mike Nobles, Bill Parks and Wayne Smith.

Kiwanis Club of New Albany was founded in January 1929.

Amy Creighton, CPA
Jackson and Creighton, P.A.
New Albany, MS 38652

%d bloggers like this: