Recent Posts

National Honor Society taps twenty-five NAHS students

New Albany, MS 2019 National Honor Society inductees

New Albany, MS – Twenty-five students from New Albany High School were inducted into the membership of the National Honor Society in a morning ceremony at the high school on May 14, 2019. The new members were selected by a faculty council. Selection was based on the students meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Students inducted (pictured in no particular order) were: John Wright Welborn, Kaylah Dowell, Molly Gafford, Ayleen Gonzalez, Precious Harris, Hunter Hodges, Kelsey Ledbetter, Akayla Martin, Jonathan Pegues, Aaron Scales, Cameron Stout, Nayley Urzua, Isabella Aldridge, Greta Blakemore, Analisa Cheairs, Joseph Fennell, Jill Gafford, Emma Grace Laney, Ellie Myers, Annea Scales, Maggie Scott, Mary Claire Shaw, Amariz Tellez, Laura Ruth Welborn, and Matthew White.

The National Honor Society ceremony included a welcome by Ross Rutherford. Other speakers included Maria Favela, Molly Scott, Kenidi Sanders and John Wright Welborn who reviewed the qualities of scholarship, service, leadership, and character and lit a candle representing each.

Melanie Shannon

Public Relations

New Albany Schools

%d bloggers like this: