Winners at Future Business Leaders of America district competition

Career and Technical FBLA district winners
FBLA Northern District Competition winners.
February 15th, 2019   nanewsweb   City schools Community

Students from the New Albany High School Career and Technical Center Future Business Leaders of America club attended the Northern District competition on Thursday, February 7. The competition was held in Booneville at Northeast Mississippi Community College.

The following students placed and will be competing at the state level in April.


2019 FBLA district winners

Front Row L-R: Madeline Blackburn, Maria Favela, Bonnie Littlejohn, Joseph Fennell, Ashley Payne, Maggie Moore, Hannah Harrison
Second Row L-R: Maggie Jo Everett, Meredith Prescott, Colin Williams, Jake Moore, Francisco Guerrero, Greta Blakemore
Third Row L-R: Hunter Hodges, Eli Parks, Joshua Montgomery, John Davis, Drew Vance,
Back Row L-R: Tucker Shannon, Loden Boen, Kalob Adair, Addison Ziegler, Jaelon Roby
Winners not pictured: Zachariah Ball, Analisa Cheairs, Emma Laney, Madilyn Morris, Cecelia Pullman, Mitchell Shettles, Anna Tarrant, and Molly Beth White

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Northern District Winners:

Joshua Montgomery – 1st Place Word Processing
Maggie Moore – 1st Place Business Communication

Meredith Prescott and Maria Favela – 2nd Place Global Business
Jake Moore – 2nd Place Introduction to Information Technology
Joseph Fennel – 2nd Place Introduction to Business Procedures
Maggie Jo Everett – 2nd Place Organizational Communication
Madilyn Morris – 2nd Place Impromptu Speaking

Ashley Payne – 3rd Place Advertising
Addison Ziegler, Jaelon Roby, and Loden Bolen – 3rd Place Entrepreneurship
Bonnie Littlejohn – 3rd Place Introduction to FBLA
Emma Laney – 3rd Place Introduction to Public Speaking
Colin Williams – 3rd Place Introduction to Financial Math

Analisa Cheairs – 4th Place Introduction to Financial Math
Anna Tarrant – 4th Place Introduction to Business Procedures
Madeline Blackburn – 4th Place Introduction to Business
Greta Blakemore – 4th Place Introduction to Business Communication
John Davis, Mitchell Shettles, and Drew Vance – 4th Place Sports and Entertainment Management
Hunter Hodges, Francisco Guerrero, Zack Ball, and Kalob Adair – 4th Place Parliamentary Procedure

Tucker Shannon and Eli Parks – 5th Place Banking and Financial Systems

Molly Beth White – 6th Place Economics
Hannah Harrison – 6th Place Insurance and Risk Management
Cecelia Pullman – 6th Place Journalism


-New Albany School District

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

About NAnewsweb

NANEWSWEB.COM is a locally owned and operated online news magazine containing news, information, opinion, etc. of interest to residents of New Albany and Union County, Mississippi, and their surrounding communities. was founded in 2014 and is a division of Shivimage, LLC, and began publishing in early 2015. read more>>

New Albany, MS on-line news magazine
%d bloggers like this: